President Dr Mohamed Muizzu has withdrawn some of the names sent to Parliament by former President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih for appointment as ambassadors to some countries.

The President withdrew the names of the members sent to the HRCM and the Broadcasting Commission and the names of the ambassadors sent to China, the UAE, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.

Some of the names were sent to parliament last February. Three of the ambassadors were nominated last October, as part of the transitional phase of the change of government.

In addition, there was a case of approval of Fatima Shivrin, who was appointed to the PCB last April, and Mohammad Azad, who was appointed the following May. However, the Speaker of Parliament, Mohammed Aslam, said the two had resigned on Wednesday.