President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has today appointed four members to the National Integrity Commission (NIC).

President Solih presented the new members with their letters of appointment at a special ceremony held at the President’s Office this afternoon.

The members appointed today were:

  1. Gasim Abdul Kareem, Lh.Naifaru/ Nikagasdhashuge
  2. Aminath Shadiya, M.Pisthaage
  3. Uza. Ashiyath Shiuna, G. Dhoores Villa
  4. Uz. Shuaib Abdul Rahman, Dhaftharu. No RS 1188

President Solih had previously sent the list of applicants for Parliamentary consideration, and the four new members were approved by the People's Majlis.